Fri, May 07

|

Online Event

Feel Good Watercolor Beginner Paint Along: Mom’s Favorite Photo

Celebrate Mother’s Day with us in this LIVE paint along session by following along and completing a loose watercolor painting in the theme of Beginner Portraits. I will be demonstrating the painting from start to finish with explanation of the how’s as well as the why’s of each step.

Registration is Closed
See other events
Feel Good Watercolor Beginner Paint Along: Mom’s Favorite Photo

Time & Location

May 07, 2021, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM EDT

Online Event

About the Event

Celebrate Mother’s Day with us in this LIVE paint along session by following along and completing a loose watercolor painting in the theme of Beginner Portraits. I will be demoing the painting from start to finish with explanation of the hows as well as the whys of each step.  Great for beginners or those experienced who want to loosen up their painting style.

This paint along will be streamed over Google Meet. Once you register, you will receive the session link 24 hours before the paint along. Clicking on the link shortly before the time of the session will take you to the paint along session window. If it doesn’t, please copy and paste the link into your browser.

This paint along will take place on Friday, 5/7/2021, 7-9 pm in US Eastern Daylight Time.

Below is the paint along session time in selected international cities to give you an idea:

New York: 4/9/2021 7 - 9 pm

London: 4/10/2021 12am – 2am

Tokyo: 4/10/2021 8am – 10am

Cairo: 4/10/2021 1am – 3am

Sydney: 4/10/2021 9am – 11pm

To find the event time in your time zone, please use the below time zone converter:

https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

A line drawing for the painting will be provided via email 24 hours before the session.

Supplies:

Below is what I will be using for this project in the paint along session. You may use whatever watercolor supplies you desire. However, please have some white gouache paint ready (not white watercolor) in addition to your watercolor paints; it’s needed for part of the painting and cannot be replaced by white watercolor pigment.

· Arches Watercolor CP 140lb (https://amzn.to/3aqU7Gu)

· Silver Brush Set of 3 (https://amzn.to/3qLFg0d)

· Da Vinci Casaneo Round Quill Size 2 (https://amzn.to/3rCM14Q)

· Daniel Smith Moonglow (https://amzn.to/2NcuLV6)

· Daniel Smith Perylene Green (https://amzn.to/3vpmEos)

· Daniel Smith Cobalt Teal Blue (https://amzn.to/331Iwu0)

· M Graham Raw Sienna (https://amzn.to/3eKBO0S)

· M Graham Yellow Ocher (https://amzn.to/3318kGU)

· Daniel Smith Burnt Umber (https://amzn.to/330HvT4)

· Winsor & Newton Perm. Rose (https://amzn.to/2ZEHcvn)

· M Graham Burnt Sienna (https://amzn.to/2RbzNme)

· M. Graham Titanium White Gouache Paint (https://amzn.to/3cOmtwS)

Share This Event